how do you do it?

• 11 Replies

Offline jzd24

how do you do it?
« on: June 01, 2007, 04:15:22 PM »
Hi everyone,
      I know this has nothing to do with thal, but I am so amazed at how well everyone expresses themselves in English.  Do you study it a lot in school? Do you use a computer translating program? I know you're all brilliant, but it is unbelievable how well you write. I just wanted to tell you that. I studied French for years, but I don't think I could write it as well as you guys do English. Love you all, Jean

Kathy11

Re: how do you do it?
« Reply #1 on: June 02, 2007, 12:14:10 AM »
Hi Jean.
HaHaha  ??? ??? ??? ???  that is because we are multilingual   its a gift from god most of us has to learn more than one languages to get by in our corner of the world.I suppose we are lucky after all  we wont get lost in translation   Just some cheek for fun.
Love Kathy

Offline Andy Battaglia

• Will thal rule you or will you rule thal?
« Reply #2 on: June 02, 2007, 12:30:22 AM »
I find myself a bit embarrassed when people apologize to me for their "bad" English. They all know at least two languages and English is my only tongue. Some have better English than many native born Americans. If anything, Americans should be saying sorry that they only know English.  :happyyes

What did they teach us in schools? Oh yeah, now I remember. They taught us that when the "big one" comes, we should all put our heads under the desks.  :rotfl
Andy

All we are saying is give thals a chance.

Offline §ãJ¡Ð ساجد

• Beta Thal Major
  • اَسّلامُ علیکم Peace be Upon you
    • Islamic Resources
« Reply #3 on: June 02, 2007, 04:26:56 AM »
Hi,
English is a world standard now. Similar could have been said for French but the popularity English has is undisputed.

I believe that it is the simplicity and ease of learning it, makes it the most popular language of the world.