Where are you from?

• 30 Replies

Offline Laura

Where are you from?
« on: July 09, 2010, 07:59:14 PM »
Hello Everybody,

I studied tourism and I try to travel as much as I can. I like traveling and knowing new people from different places.

I'm quite curious on where are you all from and on what is the think or the place you like the most from your country or city.

I'm from Sabadell which is close to Barcelona (Spain). I like my city but I really appreciate it for being so close to Barcelona. I enjoy Sagrada Familia, the beach and the Magic Fountain of Montjuic.

Kisses,

Laura.
The most important thing in life is not what you achieve but the fact of fighting for it.

Offline Manal

• mother of thal intermedia child
Re: Where are you from?
« Reply #1 on: July 09, 2010, 11:08:19 PM »

This topic is really interesting. I am from Egypt. I live in the capital, Cairo.

I like the people and as for the places, there are many: white and black desert, the river Nile, cities on the Red sea,....

Laura
Since you like tourism and think you should plan visitng us here as Luxor (a city in the south) has one third of the world's monuments

manal

Offline Madhavi

• Mohanish....a divine blessing!
« Reply #2 on: July 10, 2010, 06:31:28 AM »
Hey Laura...nice topic....and interesting too...Often I saw so many of us havent mentioned where they are from and was curious...!